14 Replies Latest reply: Nov 19, 2011 11:06 AM by MDK187 RSS

"Newb" trying not to be a N00b

Wayno
Hello everyone.  I just started playing online, and I was reading some of the Forum posts.  I just want to know what makes a player a N00b.  I obviously want to avoid this but need to know what exactly I should be avoiding.  I would appreciate any help on better ways to play.  I have been playing Mercaenary Team Death Match. I don't use grenade equipped guns.  Just looking for some friendly advice to make myself a better player.  Thanks in advance for your help!!
  • Re: "Newb" trying not to be a N00b
    you will get many many annswers but this is mine

dont worry about peoples opinuion about noobs. play your hardest and best and you will never be a noob. people here complain way to much about everything on this game and everybody has completely lost the sense of what a real noob is. but you will never be a noob if your play your best try your hardest and have fun when you play
    kweagle
    Like ISO says, just play the way you like to play.  No matter how good you are or what you use, someone is going to complain about it.  Take a look at the thread i just created and you will see what i mean.
    roninsedge
    Hello Wayno.  Pretty much don't listen to what is said on these forums, we take ourselves way too seriously.  Try not to be a c0ckbite and enjoy yourself without killing people in ways that irk you and you will be alright.  Also, realize that not everyone looks at the world in the same way as you.  If they torque you off, just kill them more or walk away.
    asystole

Wayno wrote: