16 Replies Latest reply: Mar 3, 2012 7:37 PM by jb66519 RSS

To Treyarch - Please Read

onetougholdcoot@comcast.net
Dear Treyarch,

I didn't think I'd like the WWII version of COD after playing COD4 Modern Warfare(my very first version of COD) but I was wrong. This is a really great game, one of the best FPS games to date. I only play PS3 games for their online play. I don't care about playing against AI. When I started playing COD WAW there were well over 100,000+ players online...tons of matches and lots of clans. Now I'm lucky if I find 50,000 players online and matches are more often than not finished with only 3 or 4 players on a team...a real bummer. What do I attribute it to? Well, the same reason I rarely play this game anymore...and why, when I do, I don't enjoy it anymore.  It's the cheating...the lag switching, the modded controllers, the glitchers. When I first started playing there were lots of guys with really great skills(something I admire and appreciate)and only an occasional cheater...but now there are less and less skill players and more and more cheaters. It's nothing to face 2, 3 or 4 of them in a single match. It's easy to tell who they are. They'll try to tell you they aren't cheating...that you're just mistaking it for skill, but when you see them jerking on your screen when everyone else on their team isn't...and you empty your whole gun into them with not a single hit(no white x) and then they turn and shoot you while you're reloading....well, it's just time to quit. Most games end with a connection interruption or poor connection message. I'm not a great player by any sense of the imagination but I'm not a bad player either. I just like a fair chance. I've had guys with great skill kill me 7 or 8 times in a match. I tip my hat to them. Cheaters on the other hand are thieves. They steal from you...suck all the fun out of this great game. I have no respect for cheaters and it's obvious they have no respect for the game or other players. They