8 Replies Latest reply: Aug 28, 2010 5:42 PM by DropDragon RSS

Very New To WaW - Please Check First Match

DSGaming78
Hi there. I am very new to the CoD series but I have just bought CoD4, MW2 and WaW. I have recorded my first match and I was hoping to get some pointers on where I may be going wrong. Please check it out in HD.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ncKHHtyJFK0
  • Re: Very New To WaW - Please Check First Match
    Muskelsmurfe
    It looked good, you know what you are doing.
    kotz_98
    That was a good first match (much better than mine, for sure lol).  Not to mention your video had awesome quality!
    DSGaming78
    Thank you.  I use a Hauppage HD PVR and have been playing around with settings.  I plan on commentating in the future but right now I dont even know what I am doing let along advising others.
    Retr3xt
    Great start man, great start. Here's some tips:

- Keep in mind you have a pistol also, use it if your primary weapon is running low on ammo or if you don't have time to reload.
    - It's a good idea to switch out your pistol for almost any weapon. An example would be since you were using an SVT, a long range weapon, pick up an SMG so you have a close range weapon also.
    - Loved the part when you decided to knife everyone in that hut around the middle of the video. Knifing takes little noise to do so the enemy will not know your location. Whenever possible, resort to your knife.

Some other tips:

- Watch the radar, watch your enemy AND your teammates.
    - Flanking is VERY important. Try not to rush with your team, especially when you're using a long range weapon. Go around and assault the enemy in a different direction than your teammates.
    - Listen to footsteps - also very important as you can distinguish the enemy's location when the radar is not up.