41 Replies Latest reply: May 20, 2011 6:39 PM by Cover-fireFRY RSS

Second chance?!??!

i really don't understand why people troll people with second chance its a perk just like all the others(i have never used this perk before) i just want to know why people call it unfair and noobish. can someone explain?
  • Re: Second chance?!??!
    TSBdudeHND
    Sure, it's not like the other, you are about to kill the guy with Second Chance Pro, and he/she put's his pistol before die and you are dead, sometimes you confuse it with dead bodies you pass over him and he knifes you and you're dead; And he/she can glitch with that perk.

Answered you question?

~Bdude
    skmace14
    for the most part, it's a somewhat broken perk wherin there is a fraction of a second of invincibility as the player falls to the ground.

also, let's say you engage an enemy who uses second chance in a one on one gun fight. you use the exact same guns, but you start shooting a fraction of a second earlier then him, putting him into second chance. However, while he is falling into second chance, the bullets he shot at you prior to him falling into second chance but before registering as a hit to you now register hitting you as he is falling to the ground (when they otherwise wouldn't if he didn't have SC) therefore killing you when you obviously won the gunfight. just an example.

hope this helps to explain our quarrels with second chance
    thanks both of you 
    andodel
    SC is not "OP". I've attempted to use it, with little success. By the time I'm capable of firing at them, they are already aimed at me and firing. I usually get 1 shot off. The only times I ever get kills are when people are totally oblivious and do nothing about me. I really don't see how anybody could not see me their.
    Essentially, if you can't take a guy out who has 1hp and a pistol, than you are definitely not as good at this game as you think.
    skmace14

andodel wrote: