1 2 3 Previous Next 232 Replies Latest reply: Aug 15, 2011 3:19 PM by Zulte RSS

Spy Planes in the Air 24/7

Zulte
Honestly, I am a Ghost Noob.  I was never a Ghost Prod in recent call of duty games though.  I hated the people who used ghost, the perk wasn't overpowered, I just hated ghost.  But with Black Ops ghost is almost a must in most game types to be succesful.  Even teams getting spawn camped still manage to pull out a spy plane.  Everytime I come on the forums people complain how overpowered ghost is in this game.  I always thought they were right, but then I finally figured out what was really overpowered.  The default 3-killstreak spy planes always in the air 24/7.  A 2-kill streak with hardline, put hardline with spyplane and you have a sply plane up the whole game.  There should be another 3-killstreak besides spyplanes and rc-cars, and spy planes should NOT be a freaking 3-kill streak.  It should be a non-default 4 or maybe even 5 kill streak.  If you know where the ememy team is, you will never die.  Not even die to ghost people if you have a motion sensor and the ghost people aren't running hacker pro.

People will give me a simple solution, shoot them down.  No.  I don't have time to shoot down a spy plane and what do you know the enemy has another in the air.  Countless of them.  And only use sam turrets if you want someone with hacker to either a) Knife it, or b) hack it. And if you are the person always in the action I can not sit in my spawn half of them game shooting things down.  Knowing another will be in the air within the next 5 seconds, plus I need a pistol incase I run out of ammo in a gunfight or pick up someone's gun in the middle of the map or action, so I need to pick it up fast.  Strela takes forever to pull out.