11 Replies Latest reply: Oct 10, 2011 1:07 AM by wierd worlds are these RSS

Zombie Mod

techno2k9
Question for all you modders out there.

I have never tried to mod before and before I actually start I wanted to know is it possible to create a mod for the zombies where you don't have to reload the gun so you never run out, of ammo for a gun as I find the zombies boaring now as I prefer to try and last as long as possible with only the pistol.

So before I try it is it possible to do that or is it not as if it's not then I will just have to carry on playing the zombies on world at war.
  • Re: Zombie Mod
    If you examine the weapon settings config for each weapon there is a setting "unlimited ammo" - set that to 1 and recompile. The weapon cfg's will be in the mod.ff
    So, you can have unlimited ammo for every weapon which appears to be perfect for your mod.
    techno2k9

MoGElijah wrote:

If you examine the weapon settings config for each weapon there is a setting "unlimited ammo" - set that to 1 and recompile. The weapon cfg's will be in the mod.ff
    So, you can have unlimited ammo for every weapon which appears to be perfect for your mod.

Excellent Cheer's

Now once the mod is done I understand that I need to send it to my friend's who will also want this but, is there anywhere we can actually post these mod's for others to download or will they download from the 1st person's pc.

I really want to get this working now that we are potentially getting the DLC with nothing but Zombies and it includes the Cod W@W map's as well      for Treyarch they actually did something worth congratulating them about.
    techno2k9
    Ok gone through using the mod tools and modified all the weapon files but there is no option to load a mod so have I done something wrong or can you not create mod's for zombies.