1 3 4 5 6 7 Previous Next 68 Replies Latest reply: Jan 1, 2012 9:23 AM by buck_wheat3 Go to original post RSS
  • 40. Re: The Maps SUCK!!!
    crosby85

I agree the maps are terrible with acceptation of mission & village, they are too small with way to many areas to camp out, yes it is fast paced but I haven’t gone round a corner without being shot in the back by a kid sat in the shadows!! There are way too many places to sit in dark corners and set up a tent!!. Also the spawns are ridiculous, the amount of times I have managed to work my way around the map to flank the opponent to kill one, him then spawn directly behind me and kill me! I’m no expert but surely this should be an easy fix?

I think rather than bring back the old maps from previous issues of MW they should use them as a inspiration for new maps, and as Treyarch did with BLOPS they should add more height and some open areas where long range engagements could occur, seems to me that when they were developing the MW3 maps every time they came across an area where there was a little bit of space they thought S**T and dropped a building/Massive rock in the way!!!

• 41. Re: The Maps SUCK!!!

They did that because there were so many cry babies complaining about ppl camping on edges in BLOPS. I loved the maps in MW2

• 42. Re: The Maps SUCK!!!
    xxphenomen4xx

I'm with the people.who say don't rage over it.  Th forums are becoming like the dude at work who xomplains about everything!  I just can't be around people who are angry about every little thing. Its exhausting!

• 43. Re: The Maps SUCK!!!

This was the first thing I noticed when playing MW3. It looks like they tried their hardest to make the maps super small, jammed alleys and corners, with constant blood baths.