7 Replies Latest reply: Nov 30, 2011 3:44 PM by robbierocket RSS

Spawn system idea

We all know CoD has terrible spawning and im not just talking about MW3, So why not try something new like for example divide the maps up into 12 sectors or 18 in groundwar,  Make it so you cannot spawn into a sector that has an enemy in it and prioritise spawning into sectors with friendlies. This way a team can only cover half the map leaving the other half clear for respawning which in theory should reduce spawn issues. Im no expert on game/level design but to me this seems logical & rather simple anyone else have any ideas?

• Re: Spawn system idea
    triiviium-

Problem with this whole argument is that the maps for MW3 are so small that if you spawn in section 1 and an enemy spawns in section 2; they are still right next to you/behind you.

thats still better than somebody spawning no more than 2ft behind you just after you killed them. I once killed a guy just to have him spawn a few feet back from where i first killed him didnt even need to adjust my aim to kill him again

triiviium- wrote:

Problem with this whole argument is that the maps for MW3 are so small that if you spawn in section 1 and an enemy spawns in section 2; they are still right next to you/behind you.

See I disagree. The maps aren't that small; they seem smaller than they actually are due to how close people spawn to one another.

If they changed the spawn system from a line of sight system (currently the spawn system brings people in as close to the enemy as possible without being in their line of sight) to a hybrid distance/line of sight system, then there wouldn't be as much ridiculous spawn deaths.

triiviium-

The reason i say the maps are small is due to the fact that they cluttered them with loads of garbage and other objects.

kourtvizion

Some good ideas here,