1 2 3 4 5 6 Previous Next 54 Replies Latest reply: Jun 14, 2010 3:18 PM by Headstonne Go to original post RSS
  • 30. Re: UMP45: Noob weapon or not?
    Diablo4777
    Can someone define what they mean by noob weapon?

I am a real noob, I have had the game for 6 weeks and never played a shooter before,

I have used the UMP,Famas,Vector,Fal, and Barret 50 cal.

As far as learning to play with a weapon the fal and famas were much easier than the ump. For an
    actual noob, recoil is taking time and practice to get used to, particularly from a distance.  In my
    experience the UMP is awesome in close quarters, but not that great across the map,the damage does go down
    with range taking more bullets.  The fal seems to take the same number of bullets to kill regardless of distance.
    I've used the ump with several combinations of perks including fmj and stopping power, but from a distance though possible to get kills it still takes 4 bullets without stopping power and fmj.  The fal overall seems much more powerful, easier to use and superior in every way except when someone is right next to me.  In the hands of someone who is actually good at the game maybe its different but in that case then wouldn't they do well with any weapon? I guess long story short, for a new player it doesn't seem to be over powered vs the other weapons I have tried out.

The term noob weapon to me should signify the grenade launchers? They don't require aiming or any skill and give out almost free kills on sight, you see people in kill cams using both the thumper and attachments, its disgusting and really takes a lot of fun out of the game.
  • 31. Re: UMP45: Noob weapon or not?
    IR.God
    a noob gun is anything that kills the whinners.  No guns are noob guns
  • 32. Re: UMP45: Noob weapon or not?
    It outclasses all the other SMGs, but it's no MP40. 

THAT was a "noob" gun.
  • 33. Re: UMP45: Noob weapon or not?
    Abcyourbehind