1 2 3 4 Previous Next 70 Replies Latest reply: Jan 24, 2012 5:00 PM by killshot227 Go to original post RSS
  • 10. Re: Why is this impossible for IW, 3arc and sledgehammer?

rushallday wrote:

I'm going to use BF3 as an example. This is not to compare bf3 to mw3 at all. I don't even play BF3.

I was wondering, how come they can add new guns in bf3 but not mw3. BF3 gamers just got 10 new guns in a free map pack recently. David Vonderharr at 3arc said things like this would be impossible for them... why? Why did dice manage to add guns in the game but IW and 3 arc can't? From a gaming devolvement point of view... why can't they?

I'll give you some information, but it will not be an "answer".

I am a programmer and I have been for decades.

I see a LOT of people, just talking out of their aѕs in this thread.

What are people talking about? Saying "it's impossible"?

Did you not see the hacks we made on MW2?

YOUR COULD FLY IN A JET AND SHOOT ROCKETS!!

What makes you think that they cannot add guns?

The gun data is just part of a scripting file. So you add new new index number, the gun name & data. Next you make a resource file with the weapon model, textures and sounds.

That's it.

This can be done on ANY game like this.

Whats this comment about MW3 have more guns than BF3?

Are you serious? Have you even seen the game? There are FAR MORE WEAPONS on that game. The "Back to Karkand" Map pack was NOT on the disc. It was a full blown download for EVERYONE, including the people with the "Limited Edition".

As a matter of fact, the original Duke Nukem got new guns in updates. Quake 1, 2 & 3 got new guns in updates.

Hеll, The original Rainbow Six got new guns in the "Eagle Watch" update, this is in 1997-98.

The honest to God answer, is that these people are lazy.

I have STILL not gotten access to my premium stuff from my pre-order of the Hardend Edition of MW3. I even filed the problem with them via their customer support and I have yet to get an answer back.