1 4 5 6 7 8 Previous Next 127 Replies Latest reply: Feb 10, 2012 11:22 AM by Nubdub Go to original post RSS
  • 50. Re: 2.5 months and still no lag improvement
    That5What5Up

Gotta agree with nubdub here...theres no point in arguing numerical semantics; what does it matter if theres hundreds or thousands of ppl screwed by the lag comp?  The point is its much more of a problem than it was in mw2/blops, and you have to admit thats the general consensus around here, and pretty much the point of this thread

• 51. Re: 2.5 months and still no lag improvement
    Arq0s

maccabi you are really starting to annoy me. i work in IT .. i know networking. i am a logical thinker. I solve problems on a daily basis. I may not have the programming / networking experience you do but you are impossible to deal with this on this matter it seems...

Explain to me why MW3 has these issues and other games dont ? you never replied to my post when i explained to you what type of lag i am experiencing.

fact this you put in mw2 it wont lag . you put mw3 in it will lag for the most part especially when you party up. I think part of this has to do with the host disadvantage.

• 52. Re: 2.5 months and still no lag improvement
    Nubdub

I think it's bad matchmaking coupled with over blown lag comp. Both should be easy to repair..

• 53. Re: 2.5 months and still no lag improvement
    coolwhhhip

I dont think he is trying to say that problems dont exist, just correcting the misnomers about the causes of the problems. I think the main thing that gets people in trouble is relying on the killcams to support their arguments and they really are not meant to be accurate. Everyone knows when the game screws them over, which is certainly a lot with this one, but the killcams are not the proof of this. Also people's blanket statements of just getting rid of lag compensation altogether needs to be corrected.

• 54. Re: 2.5 months and still no lag improvement
    starbuckfrack

Nubdub wrote: