33 Replies Latest reply: Feb 29, 2012 2:43 PM by senger40 RSS

New maps already a Campfest

Thesandman

Having played both these maps all day, ive noticed that the camping is just as bad as ever. I expected camping in Liberation but ive been killed by campers a few times in piazza in the middle of the map hiding behind cars and low walls.

Good thing is that i already know the camping spots.

• Re: New maps already a Campfest

Welcome to the wonderful world of online gaming.

I've been playing online FPS now for 11 years and every single game over the years contained campers.

Yes they are annoying but I've found most on this game completely thick and they always go back to the same spot.

TheBeastlyDude

This is how it always is with new maps. Most are afraid to go out and learn the maps so they can see where the camp spots and good spots are. They find a place, think "Gee, everyone is going to run by me here" and just wait so they can get a high score on the new maps because it's the only way their friends will ever think they are cool.

Izjar11

Expected reaction from new maps. Its actually a good thing that spots are being used now, exposing these spots is the only way to avoid getting killed by a camper.

tallowby

Until the players get comfortable with the new maps this is a fact of life.

Look at it this way, all the spots they are "camping" in will be the same places that most of the hoard "camp" when the general map pack is released. Find the best way to maximize your kills now so you can decimate when the general map pack is released.

Consider it extra time to study that they don't have.

Snipingdbag

So basically they get new maps, so that they have more of a surprise element to kill someone laying / hiding in a new corner, waiting for someone to walk by, someone who is actually trying to play the game and exploring the new map...