24 Replies Latest reply: Mar 30, 2012 9:21 AM by mithbtX RSS

So what was happening last night..

the_eon

Put on the PS3 last night and went negative 20 games in a row. Now I'm no pro player but will always go positive at least 9 times out 10. Last night was just shocking, couldn't go positive no matter how I tried.

Then I started to rage quit after about 5 games and you guessed it I was host, and I was host a lot. The worrying thing is it wasn't obvioous I was host. Prior to last night if I was hosting it was obvious, games would start stuttering when I was running and I would would feel like a Juggernaught. The strange thing last night was I would start off really well, felt like I was getting one shot kills, then although it wasn't too obvious it started to feel I was using more bullets to kill people and then I would just start going negative. It was like none of my perks were working, but no stutter and the game still seemed fast. I would then Rage quit and yet again I was host.

So it now seems I'm pulling Host a lot all of a sudden and to make it worse it's not that obvious from the start, I would rather it stutter so I can pull out early......  Let's hope it was just one of those nights..........

I am UK based and seemed to playing with mostly French people last night, in fact I see to play against the french a lot, not sure that is helping matters!!!

• Re: So what was happening last night..
    BLACKDOG

maybe they sorted the lag compensation and the people with a better connection actually got to play properly for a change

Justin_IRE

I found this problem also, (a lot of French players last night) bad matches..

Were you using the DLC maps or just normal matches?

I resorted to playing Dropzone to just get a few feel good games..