23 Replies Latest reply: Jun 10, 2012 1:12 PM by padiego RSS

Not Connecting Since Hopped!

Can't be bothered to submit a big post, so I'll just post the tl;dr version:

Account hopped, everything gone, can no longer connect, no matter what i do and what Unban codes I use!

When I go on MP, the version number just sticks on 130.0. I've tried the Unban and numerous other codes but I still can't connect. Seems this game is finally ****** up for me, becuase of one 11 year old kid with a USB Gecko!

• Re: Not Connecting Since Hopped!

Hmmm... I'm sure this is a longshot but try uninstalling the patch... Then go to the multiplyer menu and re-download it.

I'm not an expert but I can tell your desperate...

I'll give it a whirl... I should've thought of that becuase when the version changed from v118(?) to v130 mine kept crashing. I had to delete the download and redownload it then for it to work

EDIT: Didn't work. Just stays on v0.0 now. Tried with and without the unban codes.

Try deleteing an account and making a new one. The absolute longshot is to delete your save data and re-assign a new IP to your Wii. If this doesn't work then the issue has to do with your MAC address which means Nintendo did something to you.

Correct me if I am wrong, but to use Unban codes (disclaimer: I am a novice when it comes to Wii hacking), don't you need a modded Wii? Perhaps, restore your wii back to its default state (no homebrew?) and try again. This is likely a last resort type of thing to try though.

Yes, to use an unban code (or any code for that matter) you must have a modded Wii. Restoring to default won't help because if it was a ban code from a player then an unban code would have solved the issue. Whatever is going on sounds like it's related to the MAC address in which case there's not much that can ba done. If it is some kind of IP ban (which can't be done by hackers to my knowledge) then re assigning a new IP address to it should fix the problem.