13 Replies Latest reply: Jul 9, 2012 8:09 PM by Rei_Entri RSS

Venom story/Ideas

Bear with me, I'm new at this. I am and always have been a supporter of Venom. I was thinking what if we saw a video game(aside from ultimate spiderman) where Venom (Eddie Brock, of course) was the main charachter. I think people would like to see how Eddie'd handle a unique situation, with his own story and not just as a playable suit. Thoughts/Ideas? itd also be cool if You could help me flesh out a venom story for me and a buddy. Thanks

• Re: Venom story/Ideas
    blackfire561

That would be sick. I dont think it would work well for a game tied in the movie universe. Most people want to see venom done right on the big screen more then a game. Live action makes everything better. All though it would be different I doubt it will ever happen.

Hey, does anyone actually know when that Venom movie is supposed to come out? I really wanna see it XD ( Btw, do you know who's gonna play Brock? )

Barachim

I wouldn't want a game with Venom as the main character, but I'd be down with him as an ally and 2nd playable character, like the Maximum Carnage game. And even though I'm sick of Venom appearances in Spidey games, I still want a proper, badass, playable Venom in a new Spider-Man game.

Ultimate Spider-Man was an utter disappointment. Since he was Hulk light and you always had to feed to keep your health up. Then there was Friend or Foe. Which was a linear and repetitive kids game.

All I want is a proper, 616, Bagley designed Venom, with web slinging, web moves and combat moves, that make Batman's moves in Arkham Asylum/City, look harmless in comparison. If we can get that, then I wouldn't mind if he never appears in a Spider-Man game again.

http://www.leaderslair.com/spider-man/amazing/amspider-man374pic1.gif

Rei_Entri