20 Replies Latest reply: Sep 16, 2012 3:14 AM by vincezero RSS

Terminal obsession

AVIT-U-TRAMP

Why the hell is everyone so obsessed with playing on Terminal, its not even a good map. After a long hard think ive come up with three reasons why people may like it:

1: They are lovers of the great outdoors - Find any corner they think suitable to pitch a tent.

2: They aspire to be roofers - Spend most of the game sat on the obvious building.

3: They aspire to be pilots or cabin crew - Sit in the cockpit for the long haul, and stand in the aisles.

Anyone else think of any other reasons?

• Re: Terminal obsession
    Eye_Gore

1. Whats wrong with the great outdoors? Better than playing a video game all day. Though it is football season here in the US, so thats and exception on Sunday's. Dude just kicked a 63 yard FG.

2. I used to be a roofer, got  problem with that? So much for manual labor. Lazy people.

3. Now, I am a pilot, nothing better than laughing at all the poor sheep stuck in traffic on the highway. Whats wrong with that?

I've noticed in the last 2-3 days though it hasn't been getting votes.   In a lobby this morning between Black Box and Terminal--  Black Box won the vote!  Everyone wanted to see where the terminal plane crashed!

so sick of terminal

azn_chic

I've played very little of this game since Terminal came out...But, of the 20 or so times Terminal has come up in lobbies I've been in, it has only been chosen 2 times. However, both times I played in this map, I hated it. Now I remember why I didn't like back in MW2...

Out

its a campers haven........... I have played terminal so damn much , it now makes we want  PUKE when i see it come up...... however it does seem to be getting the vote less often but it comes up in rotation way to often ......... I have played terminal more than downturn, and i purchased this game in December