11 Replies Latest reply: Oct 5, 2012 5:59 PM by Eye_Gore RSS

How does IW in good conscience sell this game?

Snotnose

I suspect like most of you, I bought this game for the online segment.  I've been playing online for prolly 15 years now.  I've dealt with lag, it happens.  MW3 tried to fix lag issues, which is commendable.  But, based on both my experience and these forums, they royally screwed the pooch.  I have never had as bad an online experience as I have with MW3.  The crappy thing is, when the game works it's hella fun!   When it's bad, it's still fun but frustrating.

I don't understand why, after a year of trying, they don't just rip out the lag compensation code and stuff the MW2 code in.  I left MW2 due to cheaters, lag was never an issue.

Will this cost them sales?  For sure.  No way am I buying BOPS2 until it's been out a few months and the forums are free of lag whining.  And I mean 100% free.  I don't trust IW after this abominable block of poor network code.

• Re: How does IW in good conscience sell this game?
    Izjar11

I have never had as bad an online experience as I have with MW3.  The crappy thing is, when the game works it's hella fun!   When it's bad, it's still fun but frustrating.

Both your explanations are very true, when the game decides to work its fun, when things are going from bad to worse the game goes quickly to bad to worse.

Will this cost them sales?  For sure    

I thing that if treyarch fails in BOPS2 then IW will soon follow. I believe they need to replace that IW team or find a new developer. Then again no one really mentions the other side of the tale, who is sledgehammer. And how much a responsibility do they have towards the overall lag failure?

SLEDGEHAMMER what have you done for this game?

ghamorra