17 Replies Latest reply: Dec 3, 2012 8:23 PM by YO_MOM_IS_NEXT RSS

To all the delusional COD players (long read)

This goes out to all the COD players that think they are beasts or who belittle people with low K/D ratios.  I will preface what I am about to say with I have a degree in Computer Information Systems (meaning I am not ignorant) and I was also a professional baseball player (meaning my hand/eye coordination is better than 99.99% of people on this planet).  In 80% of my games, I can't win a gun battle.  I get hit markers but it just not registering with the host.  You people on the correct side of this issue have no idea what it is like to play a shooting game where you can't win a gun battle.  I can only imagine the troubles people are having with slower reactions time than myself. 

I had a friend ask why I don't use ADS.  I told him that I can't.  Being that my game is mostly off from the host by a half a second to a second.  You give a player with my reflexes I wouldn't lose a gun fight.  Too hard to win one being that off.  I have to run around with a laser or my games would consistently 4-20.  I got news for aqll the beast mode players, you're that good.  You are on the right side of the lag situation.  Put me on your side and you wouldn't even be thinking about shooting before you were dead.  I have tried everything with my set up just short of purchasing a $9.99/ mo mickey mouse connection.  You have a severe advantage and most are too stupid to realize.  Yes, I'm talking about beast player that can jump and shoot and dive on the ground.  How about for once a gaming company gives the advantage to the people with the good connections.   When they get mad (which they would because beast mode would no longer exist), just tell them an upgraded internet should make the game run better.