13 Replies Latest reply: Dec 4, 2012 11:06 PM by Darmival RSS

Sick of being put in 'lost' games

It is ridiculous how often Public Match matchmaking will throw you into games that are essentially auto-losses for you.

I've been tossed into Hardpoint games where the team I am put on is down 200 points.

How about 65-40 Team Deathmatch ?

This is stupid and needs to be addressed. It has been an issue ever since I started playing CoD when Black Ops 1 came out.

• Re: Sick of being put in 'lost' games
    xxphenomen4xx

yeah, i think they're considering a toggle that allows you to decide wether or not you want to join blown out games.  although, it could take longer to find matches.  worth the wait? probably!

I agree this issue can be annoying. One suggestion I've submitted before was giving a prompt with a simple confirm or discard before joining and some simple information. For example,( Team Deathmatch pregame lobby confirm or discard?)( Domination round 2 Yemen confirm or discard) I don't agree with giving scores etc because then win/loss ratios are that much easier to fabricate. But if you chose to join a match already in session YOU took that chance for a losing match and the game didn't it for you. On the plus side you could always join a winning match too.

ShardTWN

Letting people see the status of the game isn't the solution.

Stopping people quitting because they are losing is. How you do that in pub servers is anyone's guess.

I personally never quit a game, I prefer a stable lobby even if we're losing. I just do what I can till the next game.

v21075