2 Replies Latest reply: Dec 9, 2012 5:35 PM by sidbe RSS

Sub-par multiplayer game.

This is my critique of the multiplayer. I have been playing Multiplayer shooters for 25 years.  My first multiplayer was Doom with a computer system link from back in the day.  I’ve played the majority of all shooters ever since. 

The lag is an issue. Putting a clip into an opponent and then to have them turn around and kill you is a problem especially when the replay shows that you didn’t even raise your weapon.

Spawning is horrible. There needs to be a 5 second buffer between you and your nearest opponent when you spawn. I’ve already killed a player and spawned behind the same guy and killed him again. He respawned behind me and killed me and then I respawned in front of him and he killed me again.  This happened on Cargo which is not a small sized map. 

Migrating host is horrible for certain games.  I played one in the chamber.  Out of 7 games that I played in a row host migration happened 21 times and the game booted everyone back to the main lobby or disconnected twice.

The game is constantly being updated Today I waited for a 5 minute update which followed by a hour and a half to play because the server was down.  And the error message that prompts you to check the website which state that all servers are working fine.  Well that’s just a flat out lie. 

Probation? Really?  This is the straw that’s going to break the camel’s back. The developers answer to the problem is to put players who have paid $60.00 for a “fun” gaming experience on probation.  I was on probation 4 times today and I didn’t leave one match early.  One dropped while the map was loading, 2 were connection issues with the little plug icon and the last was when I left a lobby after the game ended.  Maybe the developer should be put on probation every time the game “screws up.”