12 Replies Latest reply: Dec 19, 2012 11:27 AM by OldCowboy RSS

Poor match making system!!!!

I just started playing cod mw3 online and find the mach making system very poor how is a lvl 19 going to have any chance against a lvl 80 player who has 100's of hrs online??? I know I am not the only player out there ready to give up on the online aspect and work on the rest or sell the game all together. I mean it is retarded for me at lvl 19 to be able to compete against 5 lvl 80s on a map. Better match making system is needed ASAP one that puts you with your own lvls. Thank you for listening to my rant and have a merry christmas.

• Re: Poor match making system!!!!

Your arguement is illogical its all down to skill and what side of the lag your on, it does not matter what level you are as alot of level 80 players are crap with no skill even after putting 100's of hours in. Im prestige 20 level 80 and get owned some times by lower levels..

I think you are not a very good player who gets owned all the time and wants to manipulate the game to make up for your failings maybe you should sell the game and stick to something you are good at?.

Natero14

I agree with woolymammoth663.  It doesn't matter what rank you are just go out there and just do your best.  You'll never get better if get with the same skilled people all the time.  I can see it if there to the point of where they shoot you before you even get a shot in then yeah those guys need there own unless you can handle the pressure...like me.  Merry Christmas!

Snotnose

The player's level tells you nothing due to prestige.  When you hit level 80 you can choose to start over at level 1.

That said, the matchmaking system sucks donkey dangley bits.  Matching me with people over 1000 miles away, combined with their crappy lag compensation system, is why the online experience sucks.

Natero14