1 Reply Latest reply: Jan 10, 2013 5:48 AM by Izjar11 RSS

Bad Game? Clan vs. Random? W/L >2 without camping? Possible!

TMBI

So many players are still complaining about their stats; asking for help how to improve, complaining about

scorestreaks and so on...

I was one of those....until I discovered some essential knowledge ;o)

When I started playing BO2, it was Nov. 10th! On November 12 I was about to resell it again! Because of lag, system-freeze - and my utterly bad K/D!

I hated the maps because they seemed to be made for campers and cowards only. Tight, winding, many windows, dark places - 100,000,000 hideouts....

CRAP! I really thought "This game is CRAP from the beginning to the end!

Then Lagg-Compensation and LAGG at all were the main issue to talk about. I checked my connection a hundred times (using cable!), measured my PING - and finally changed my Router! Nothing worked!

But: Instead of selling BO2 again - or throwing the disc through the window (what I nearly did one time!), something kept me playing it!

It could have been the graphics, the game-speed, the class-generator or the emblem-editor....or some of my friends, whom also thought more than one time: "I´ll sell that Crap again!"...maybe it´s been a piece of everything...

...and some more: BO2 is supporting more Teamplay - and playing the objective (I am used to play DOM most of the time!)!

It´s class-generator is preventing utterly overpowered classes like in MW3 - if you want to be totally "hidden" you need to leave some essentials in their drawers! Nice!!

While you were utterly obsessed about your K/D in MW3 to get some kill-streaks, BO2 gives you substitudes: Score-Streaks!

You don´t need to be a Rusher or Camper to get some score-streaks - just playing the objective might be the key to get some!

But: "The weapons don´t kill anyone!"

I´ve thought that myself at the beginning too - and I´ve heared it from many friends since then! Is it the truth?

Let´s go back to MW3: