8 Replies Latest reply: Feb 4, 2013 10:32 AM by mishy73 RSS

Secret to steady aim.......

DeWoc19

so i gotta ask, what is the secret to steady aim? i mean sometimes (no, often times) im killed by guys that are using an SMG with the best aim i have ever seen in the game. An SMG should be all over the place when fully auto and these guys are dead nuts on target every time, even from all the way across the map. Im not horrible at this game but im no pro either, i know i can change my sensitivity (i only play on a 4, used to be a 2 but i was getting destroyed in close encounter games so i had to learn to adjust with higher sensitivity). So someone please enlighten me as to how to keep rock solid aim instead of jumping all over the place when holding down the trigger button while using an assault rifle, or any gun for that matter?

• Re: Secret to steady aim.......

Only 4? That's still pretty low.

You might want to keep trying to adjust to higher sensitivities. At least an 8. (I play on 12 myself)

Anyways, imo I think having good aim depends on the controller you have.

I know many people say xbox controllers are made for fps, but that's a load of bull. They only say that because of their "gunlike triggers". That means nothing as their analog sticks are crap.

They're way too stiff and it's hard to aim precisely with them. The PS3 analog sticks are softer and it's wayyyy easier to make small and precise movements which leads to better aiming.

There's also the matter of having a tv with a high response time.

Aiming is loads easier on a tube tv than on an lcd/led. I have not tried a plasma, but I hear they're also fast, so if you have one of those, I think you're good on response time.

Of course this is all imo. Good luck on improving your aim.