37 Replies Latest reply: Jan 22, 2014 9:32 PM by tonystark1284 RSS

I have little incentive to play anymore.

DalekonDrugs

Before you think I am whining little kid read carefully and think , I love Call of Duty with a certain passion so please hear me out.

I am a Call of Duty veteran and have played across platforms since Call of Duty 2, I remember that day very well when my Uncle came in with the new 360 and showed me CoD 2 and I must say only being 10 at the time I enjoyed the heck out of it and fell in love until the red ring of death from the first Xbox 360's but we wont go into that bag of worms. So I have experience in knowing what is good and bad about Call of Duty and what makes it work so well and I am sure a lot of the veterans in the forums know that too a honorable mention would be starbuckfrack.

(Yes there is a but coming) But Call of Duty Ghosts is the first Call of Duty which I have little to no incentive to play and I am that no life who maxes out my prestige every year etc and yes I despise boosters and hackers and modders.

The reason why I have no incentive is very simple when I max out my rank I would go for gold guns or I would play well in the leaderboards the keep me playing this great game but in Call of Duty ghosts after getting my 5th gold gun I realize what is the point? I say this because so many hackers/modders simply hack these things and so many people I see in lobbies clearly hacked it yes I can tell the difference and this seems to be little priority for the developers to fix. Yes reporting the selfish kids (and I say kids because if you do take part in any lobby etc you have the mind of a child) gets them off the game eventually but that does not solve the issue as they will keep coming and because there is so many participants it makes me and other honest players worthless.