32 Replies Latest reply: Feb 17, 2014 8:14 PM by Hittnswitches RSS

best headsets to use on call of duty ghost

prempz

Hi i'm kinda new to this thread and would like to know what type of headset people are using on the PS4 for call of duty ? I've haven't have the best of luck since purchasing headsets for gaming because they tend to break every time i buy them ( astro a50/ Sony pulse elite ) within like an hour and would like to know what is the best heavy bass headphones out there that has good 7.1 surround or should i just wait and see what gets released in the future ?

• Re: best headsets to use on call of duty ghost
    Thermonuclear1

check out turtle beach they make the best headphones in my opinion.

dragon/acdc

I have the pulse elite and it works great.Bass is good

prempz

i had the sony pulse elite and i must say the sound they have is probably the best ive used even compared to the a50s but after 30mins of gameplay with them i had this rumble noise when the bass was on . the rumble noise would also come on the menu when im not even playing cod so i tested it on a different game ( fifa) to see if it was only cod , no , and i still herd the same noise so i knew straight away there was something wrong with them so i got a refund

crankylee

astro a40

glaciermeow

Astro A50

prempz

I've bought the astros a50s too straight after the sony elite and had problems with the battery . i charge them for about 6 hours and the orange light would still appear on the headset meaning its still charging . so i took them out to see if it was working . 10 mins of gameplay on call of duty the the headset battery died so i went on the astros website and told them the issue and they said it was probably a bad battery so the next day i just refunded it because for something that was priced soo expensive and break in a matter of 10mins i just got angry and got my money back .