4 Replies Latest reply: Nov 25, 2011 2:10 PM by pinoyboi RSS

Patch Suggestions and Things That Annoy Me

Hello. My friends on Xbox call me Soldier. I am a montage/episode editor that edits my own and other people's clips that I/they get in public matches. Yes, I am one of those kids who most of you people on these forums may dislike, but run around with bolt-action snipers and go for episode clips. Many people do it and it is a very popular playstyle.

But my problem and the reason why I am posting on this thread is because ever since I picked up the game, I have noticed that the automatic guns kill much faster than the previous Call of Duty titles. And then it is much easier for me to get hitmarkers with snipers. As you can see, it is an unfair advantage to the people who run-and-gun. Before you start bashing me and calling me a quickscoping ***, yes, I know that snipers are originally supposed to be used for being stealthy and for long-ranged kills, but let's be honest: Sitting in one spot is boring and not exciting at all. I like to be creative with the way I play the game, so I mix things up a little.

I really like this game, don't get me wrong, but I am just going to list the things that I don't like about MW3.