18 Replies Latest reply: Jan 7, 2012 11:09 PM by leetscope RSS

Where is COD is heading and what would you like to see?

For the < 1% of people who buy COD for the single player, I'm sorry.

It looks like COD is heading towards a strictly multiplayer approach.

If I was a developer, I would be more consentrated on providing replay value to my games. This means less single player (which get boring after the 2nd time through), and more muliplayer/minigames, (such as Zombies, Combat training, Multiplayer, and Survival mode) which provide hours of fun gameplay.

Frankly, Single player eats up a a lot of room data-wise. Think about all the scripted scenes, map data, and AI scripts that go into just one level.

A better use for that space would be other maps, more guns, more minigames, more camos, etc.

In all honesty, I'd love to see a crazy multiplayer with no set theme. I absolutely loved the fact that the STG44 was in COD:4 (as the MP44).

So imagine what it'd be like to fight on Castle with a CM901, while your buddy's packing in a flame thrower.

What's your thoughts on this?

• Re: Where is COD is heading and what would you like to see?

i would like to see the return of the gun butt melee system.  regardless of what people sy "panic knifing"  is a problem given the innevitable lag.  please note i am in no way shape or form complaining about lag

I'm a huge fan of the Zombie genre, not so much Treyarchs take on Zombies though.

I'd love to see a CoD revolve around a Zombie outbreak or some sort of viral outbreak that sees world military powers trying to overcome and fight off the outbreak.

Games like Dead Rising, Resident Evil, Dead Space, Left4Dead, etc are great but they don't play as smooth as CoD games, not even remotely close.

Of course the Zombie aspect would be strictly single player, multiplayer would be left as it is with the exception of maps I would assume.

I'm just tired of the typical military mission crap.