16 Replies Latest reply: Feb 8, 2012 12:52 PM by mjw3786 RSS

Were about to see a whole lot more of the striker

owiseguyo

So yesterday I played about 2 hours of infection. In the process, I managed to get 5-6 games with MOAB's and 2-3 games of over 60 kills. Ya I camped to survive like you should in infection and it was actually pretty fun. In the process, I managed to rank up my striker from level 1(I have never used it before infection) to level 24. That now means I have range on it and getting close to damage. I think the main reason strikers are not overly used in this game is because it takes alot of work to get it ranked up to have the good profeciencies on it. Now with infection, every noob who can pull the trigger can get this shotgun leveled up. I think were going to be seeing alot more of the striker in the upcoming days and be prepared for all of them to have range or damage on them.

• Re: Were about to see a whole lot more of the striker

Yep, another reason why game modes like this shouldn't affect your actualy guns/stats/emblems/titles. People would have more fun with it. I'm not too worried about the striker, as long as I don't see an entire team using it on Dome. That would be brutal.

DaRyuujin

its all good USAS 12>>>>striker so letem come because its so great hearing striker whores RAGE when you pick them apart with a superior shotgun that you have to actually place your shots with instead of spamming them

owiseguyo wrote:

So yesterday I played about 2 hours of infection. In the process, I managed to get 5-6 games with MOAB's and 2-3 games of over 60 kills. Ya I camped to survive like you should in infection