17 Replies Latest reply: Mar 4, 2012 8:26 PM by Buckeye015 RSS

Idea - The Firing Range

They need to make a mode in Call of Duty called The Firing Range.  Basically, you would have a menu where you could choose your gun and sights, and options for targets.  You could have stationary targets with adjustable distance for people who want to see what their effective range is with their favorite AR.  Maybe even show the target where the mini map is, so you know what your grouping looks like.  You could set it for moving targets, random pop up targets, and just for fun clay pigeons for the shotguns, and beer bottles on fences for pistols and at distance snipers. All with options for distance, speed, and number of targets.  This would be fun and I can see it fitting in any CoD (IW's got spec op, TA's got combat training).  What do you think? 

Ok, so here it goes, I hope it doesn't become so long no one finishes, but it might.  Also, I'm no programmer (I did learn Pascal in high school).  I don't make video games.  So I have no idea how hard this would be to pull out.

THE FIRING RANGE

You begin by selecting The Firing Range just like you would multiplayer or spec ops.  Before your character spawns you will have a menu.  You can pull up the menu anytime you want to swap weapons, change modes, or examine target (more on that later)

Modes

Free Shoot - Basically just shooting at target

Time Trial

Most targets hit in a set amount of time

Time till all targets hit

Mutliplayer - ?

Weapons - Here's you pick your primary and secondary weapons, prof., and attachments.

Targets

Sizes

Full Body - These are the full body cut out style targets we see in Stay Frosty.  The ones with the guy hold a Uzi or something

Civilian Targets - Off / On

Torso - These are just the black torso silhouettes with white rings.

Headshot - These are round head sized targets on poles. They have rings and a bullseye.

Mixed - Randomly give you targets