6 Replies Latest reply: Mar 20, 2012 6:12 AM by dtrain4569 RSS

Why do good things get ruined while the bad things stay and gets worse?

xFANCY_KIWIx

WARNING WALL OF TEXT AHEAD!

It seems like every time a Cod comes out and has something from the games it ether ruined or is worse. Keep in mind i started playing CoD with WaW so i won't refer to CoD4 that much because i didn't play that game online til after it was hacked. Lets start with knifing. We all know about comanndo in MW2 but without that perk there ws almost no lunge and yes there was the the random lunge but it wasn't to bad. Black Ops now that kinfe lunge was so bad they had to "nerf" it but it seemed the same as before and it was crazy. Now with MW3 the knife lunge is even farther and more common then before. Now explosives. I agree MW2 had strong explovies but without danger close i thought it was a fair range umlike CoD4 frag nade. And i know people are gonna whine about OMA and danger close but i'm talking about the explosions themselves not how you get them or how many you have. I think Black Ops got the explosive power right (shocking it got something right). You can still kill people but it wasn't as if they were on the edge of the nades range they'd die. I always laugh at the BO nades cause i thought they were weak but then i saw MW3 nades i couldn't help but eat my words. I think they took the explosive power down way to far in MW3. I understand they wanted gun on gun action but instead of nerfing exploves to the power of a bottle rocket they should take out claymores, BB, motion senors, stealth perks and have less killstreaks. Hell Black Ops was more gun on gun then MW3 and that game was campers ahoy. Now Scavenger. Probably my second favorite perk every(next to marathron pro from MW2). I agree that in MW2 it was to powerful because it resupplied EVERYTHING. In Black Ops i agree with what they did. You only get bullets from it until you get pro and you don't get granade luancher ammo from it. No