37 Replies Latest reply: Aug 13, 2012 7:09 AM by theomegawerty RSS

Maybe this is the reason for so called campers

Ok say I am new to the game, and at first nobody really gets mad the first time they play the game cause they have no clue what is going on anyways, so they use the run and gun playstyle and are having fun doing it, even though they go 1 and 16. Well then they get in the lobby and take all sorts of grief, and since nobody stops to think about how they talk to people on the game anymore. They get bitched at even though it was their first time playing, and you are ******** about how bad they are.

So second game ever the person says well I am just gonna hunker down in a spot and see if I can do better, and low and behold they go 5-12. So then that new person says man I just did a lot better, and now since I didnt die as much or do as bad, my team isnt ******** about how bad I did, maybe I can just play that way.

You people being so mean to the guy playing for the first time, and since you just assume everybody has played the game over and over, and it was this guys first time, and hell he tried to run and gun but you gave him hell, and so the next game he did better by camping. Who's fault is it really that we have a camper now.

Is it the first time players fault or the people who didnt stop and think, and bitched at the guy not even caring it was his first time playing.

• Re: Maybe this is the reason for so called campers
    xblbw

The game is a pretty harsh place for new players, no doubt.

I am still suprised that the game does not include more tutorial/instructional material that helps people understand how the multiplayer works.

It wasn't till I searched stuff out on the internet that I started to understand the game better.

One of the reasons I can't get into BF3 is that I can't be bothered going through another education process to understand the intricacies of that game.