6 Replies Latest reply: Aug 15, 2012 6:25 PM by screamin_4orks RSS

quickscope or hardscopes

does only little kids be whining about hardscopers?

like whos going to be trying to quickscope across the map?

ever since i started playing COD i been wondering.. wat is so fun about quickscoping anyways?

• Re: quickscope or hardscopes
    WKMMS

Quickscoping has been around since good old CoD 2, when all sniper rifles had quickdraw speed ADS as standard.  It's not as easy to do consistently as some like to make out. There's a reason you see so many quickscopers go negative and that's because they run around aimlessly trying to pop-shot everything that moves.  There are only a very small number of players who can do that and still be effective.  Some do it for the challenge and others do it to try and prove their 1337ness. 

Everyone who plays has their own style that they enjoy the most, we have the guys who like to rush with shotguns and SMGs, The tacticians who move cautiously between cover and constantly check their corners, the campers, the traditional snipers, the quickscopers, the stealthy knifers, and some who like a bit of everything. We all find fun in different ways to play.  At the end of the day, don't concern yourself with how anyone else wants to play the game, just play the way you like and stick your middle finger up at anyone who has a problem with that.

xxphenomen4xx

i can't tell you how much i hate quikscopers.  i don't know why, i just do.  i guess i feel that they don't really help the team, as the consistantly go negative k/d.  those who quikscope don't embrace sniping as much as i do?

WKMMS