1 2 3 Previous Next 51 Replies Latest reply: Aug 28, 2012 8:57 PM by xTTh RSS

ACRs and MP7s are Everywhere

Hey i'm kinda new to COD, MW3 being my first cod game.  Most of my gaming roots have come from halo and battlefield, so i decided i'd try to see what cod has to offer.  I've already prestiged and i've mostly been using the M16,P90 and MSR.  The only complaint i really have is everygame i play theres usually at least two people using ACRs or MP7s.  This is fine but for a game with many customizable options it's sad to only see these two guns everywhere.  I've gone onto youtube as well and most commentaters have used the guns for the majorty of there videos.  Do these guns need a nerf?  There not really OP but there so overused

• 1. Re: ACRs and MP7s are Everywhere

they are just try hard weapons, normally noobs use them, or people who do not like challenges, and can use the same gun over and over and not get bored..

• 2. Re: ACRs and MP7s are Everywhere

with dwxp being turned on you might see some different weapons this weekend.

• 3. Re: ACRs and MP7s are Everywhere
    SitRepPro

insaine wrote:

This.  Double weapon XP makes it more interesting when I have to pick up a gun and find something I don't usualyl see very often.  I'm using the double weapon XP to level up my sniper rifles.  When I'm done with the last proficiency and/or attachment, I'll move on to the next.

• 4. Re: ACRs and MP7s are Everywhere

It's logical to use the most competitive weapons in the game, that being said the trade off is you are a dbag. If you want to get better at the game change up how you play, use a shotgun, use a sniper. When you change how you play, you also change how you play when you pick up the guns you were using before.