1 2 3 Previous Next 358 Replies Latest reply: Mar 2, 2013 6:20 PM by 7echidna7 RSS

The Unofficial Reporting Glitches/Bugs, and Other Technical Issues Thread. Found a technical problem? Post it here!

First things first, I'm just a regular gamer like everyone else here. I've been a CoD Wii vet playing with the wiimote, and I've owned WaW, MWR, BO, and MW3, and this game The point of  thread is to invite everyone who has experienced glitches, bugs, and other issues (such as controller issues) on this thread, and want these issues to be addressed and solved.  I made this thread because, if we can get all the real issues identified and reported here(and confirmed by several people) alll in one thread, I could then tally it all up, and update the original post from time to time in a list, and then Treyarch can react , review, and respond to several issues at once at the same time, if they chose to.

To Treyarch devs: There might be some complaints I don't have on my list(see below). Please read all the replies for the ones I may have missed if possible! Thanks.

Here are some technical issues BO2 Wii users from this forum and gamefaqs, have reported, as of 12/12/2012:

1. Wii cursor sensitivity, cursor speed, turrent sensitivity options, pointer aiming styles for turrent wiimote controls, are missing: This feature was available in Cod wii games, but is not present in this game for unknown reasons reason. Even when replicating control settings from MW3 Wii and past Cod Wii games, I and other Cod Wii vets have noticed a feeling of sluggishness, some cursor drag and lack of overal smoothiness, due to the lack of  cursor sensitivity settings(or its very low on the Wii U version and can't be changed), which was present in previous cod wii games. However, In addition, implementing turrent sensitivty options to this game, may actually make controlling kill streaks easier. See #2 below.