37 Replies Latest reply: Nov 27, 2012 3:11 PM by PyGoNxPaYnE RSS

How to make Call of Duty fun again! Tried and tested method

Quasifrodo1

Lots of complaints on this forum lag this, ghost is rubbish now that.

Over the weekend I started playing with a group of guys i used to play black ops 1 with and it just reminded me how to have fun on a game again.

Stop over analysing what you are doing and relax. In one move I switched from a party of moaners and complainers, players that think they are better than they are that had an excuse for every single death they had. The moaning got that bad that I had to quit out of the party and I hate to admit it but leave the game. Within 10 minutes I had chilled out and the 2 players from the previous game that I actually enjoy playing with joined me. We then invited in some older players. These guys arent the worlds best but they can hold their own, play as a team and most importantly have fun!!

We spent the next 4 ours taking the piss out of each other, chatting rubbish whilst playing the game. In the four hours we lost 1 game, got the 3 minute triple cap challenge and for the most part all went positive.

The only nerfs needed to this game are to the complainers nad excuse makers and the only buff is to peoples attitudes in having fun.

The highlight came when one of our group made the immortal statement that UAV's are overpowered, ten seconds after asking for one and als

o after I managed to get upto a lightning strike killing 3 people and shooting stuff down, Love scavenger!!!

Anyway, relax and enjoy is my motto try it you might like it!

• Re: How to make Call of Duty fun again! Tried and tested method
    TigerGenetics1

Very nice, well thought out post. I very seldom post but I felt this one worth chiming in on just to say thank you. It's refreshing to see a post about enjoying the game for what it is, a game.

happypsycho