1 2 3 Previous Next 168 Replies Latest reply: Nov 29, 2012 9:13 AM by Foxhound-Pro Branched to a new discussion. RSS

Black Ops 2 Lag Compensation VIDEO PROOF - @DavidVonderhaar

MLGTWISTED

This video was made by Tehspeagles, check it out, more proof that lag compensation exists, and some have reported even more lag time than this.

• 1. Re: Black Ops 2 Lag Compensation VIDEO PROOF - @DavidVonderhaar
    midnighter20c

Great video and post on my gaming site that get's over 250,000 page hits a month.  http://showtimeforfree.com/index.php?topic=5762.msg71915#msg71915

Also nice voice for a video over.   Clear and easy to understand.   Good job.

• 2. Re: Black Ops 2 Lag Compensation VIDEO PROOF - @DavidVonderhaar
    AlexanderMcKing

Best video showing what i experience 80% of the time since i started playing on the day of release.

• 3. Re: Black Ops 2 Lag Compensation VIDEO PROOF - @DavidVonderhaar
    maccabi

All the video shows is the game is working as intended and people's continuing misconceptions about being behind the server and that somehow lag is now "lag comp" haven't dinimished.

Your gamestate does not run on the same timestamp as the "server" it isn't supposed to everyones gamestate is slightly skewed this is what the point of lag comp is to remove the visual glitches associated with latency. How many times do people and the devs have to explain to people that the killcam and theatre are NOT accurate to your gamestate before it sinks in for people?. Theatre isn't what the "server" sees its a playback made from the actual timestamps in order they are received by the server. What you see on YOUR screen is a gamestate UNIQUE to you .

The thing is when you die you would still have died if there was no "lag comp" system in the game the only difference is instead of complaining you died and blaming it on lag comp even though you shoot first you'd be complaining that you died due to lag as there wouldn't even be a player on your screen.