37 Replies Latest reply: Dec 5, 2012 8:37 AM by danielbondnz RSS

Can someone explain this to me? Because I don't get it.

Noob_Lyncher

I started playing CoD back when CoD4 came out. The glory days were fun. People just running around and shooting each other in the back of the face. People stayed in games and took their losses so they could try again next round, or so they could get their xp and look for a less tryhard-y lobby afterwards. Now, in Black Ops 2, I can't go 2 games without the other team leaving or dashboarding. I don't get it. Why do so many people leave when they fail to spray me down with their MP7 or Remington? Don't even try the whole "lag comp" excuse, because I suffered from it in the first week, and now I barely even feel it. Sure, I get shot around corners a few times a match, but nowhere near enough for me to cut my xbox off mid-game. I even regularly come across someone on the other team who is the first to die when the match starts, and immediately quits. Have we really turned into such babies that if our high K/Ds and W/Ls aren't spoon fed to us that we throw a fit and leave? I've only left two games in Black Ops 2, and both were because I was playing solo and some friends sent invites. I have completely stopped caring about my W/L in this game because i've been dashboarded on so much.

This game has gotten so boring since it's usually 6v2 every other game, and on games where the dumb matchmaking actually decides to bring more people in, they leave too, so we go through at least 3 teamfuls of people sometimes in a single match. Please tell me that this is just a byproduct of the garbage that makes up the CoD community. I don't want to have to go through this in every multiplayer game I play from now on.

• Re: Can someone explain this to me? Because I don't get it.
    gallp13

Welcome to CoD 2012 style. Quitters=quitters unfortunately not much we can do.

adw1983

I have rage-quit from MW3 a total of 5 times.