40 Replies Latest reply: Jan 2, 2013 2:57 PM by Gerbera RSS

Obsessed about your K/D? What it does mean to be "good"!

TMBI

Many players in CoD are totally obsessed about their K/D. It seems to be their only Stats indicating "being good" and skilled...

In CoD the most played/used Game-Mode is supposed to be "Domination".

Playing the objective in DOM does mean: Occupying flags and holding them!

The team who gets the most flags, holding them the longest times, wins.

A "high" K/D is not needed to win a match in DOM...neither it maked you a "good" DOM-Player at all...

I am playing CoD now since CoD 3/4. I started playing DOM with MW2 and co-founded a DOM-Clan in BO1.

The best DOM players in our Clan do not have a "+" K/D at all. Some have, some don´t. It´s for a reason!

Domination is an "Team-based"-Game-Mode. That means: You are winning as a Team - and you lose as a Team!

A well working Domination-Clan is build by different types of players:

Some "Rushers" clearing the area of the next attackable flag.

Some "Passive-Rushers" catching the flag while beeing supported and accompanied by other rushers and supporters.

Some "Supporters" who either run as a patrol around already caught flags or sweeping away Defenders!

Communication is reduced to some useful information e.g. when being killed by an sniper/camper telling it´s position to teammates...

Everyone knows what he has to do - and knows what the others are doing. No words needed.

Not everyone is playing in an Clan.

If you´re not playing in an Clan, you often might think that your personal success in DOM depends on others people behaviour only.

That´s pretty wrong!

Everyone can be an "Game-Changer" - if he´s skilled enough to "read" the match and to find out whom of your random-team-mates might be the best to support or follow!

In DOM it´s all about catching the flagpositions! Nothing more, nothing less.