27 Replies Latest reply: Jan 28, 2014 9:53 AM by MassiveToxicDragon RSS

Cod Ghosts 1st DLC

MansonCharles

Can anyone tell me the exact time the DLC drops? Will it be at midnight or like 6am. I don't want to stay up all night to wait for something that comes up next day. I'm in Eastern time, if you can't tell me the exact time for my time zone, give me your timezones and I'll do the math. Thanks.

• Re: Cod Ghosts 1st DLC
    sellsword

According to the countdown timer it will be  (In Britain) 6pm if you're on the Eastern sea board of the US, I think that puts it at 1pm, which has me confused as this about 8 hours later than usual

nicedrewishfela

Best bet is to follow IW on Facebook or Twitter. They pretty much always put it out there when the DLC is live on the marketplace. Sometimes takes a little time to go live in some areas.

DalekonDrugs

That countdown is inaccurate and misleading, expect 10 am for UK as for US times I have no experience for that.

appledaniel

cod's dlc usually come out about 5 am eastern time.

EJKHunter

Follow the Countdown on the Front Page

19 hours from now (10pm est) would put it's official release at 5pm est - therefor is likely not going to be available at the usual 5-7am est but rather about 12 hours AFTER that.

PetrifiedLambs

The map pack comes out at 5 am I live in Miami so i know what i'm talking about

EJKHunter

Yet the countdown they've had up for a a week now, from the publisher who distributes it, says otherwise

How does living in Miami imply you know what you're talking about in any logical fashion? lol by that logic I could claim it was me who discovered the Theory of Relativity because I live near New York and I should be right...

right?

RIGHT?

Oh wait, no...

PetrifiedLambs

because he lives in the eastern time zone and miami is in that time zone so yea

EJKHunter