The 2014 Call of Duty: Championship, presented by Xbox (or COD Champs as I like to call it) is just around the corner, March 28-30th to be exact, and we now know the casting team that will be calling the action as it happens, as well as which pool each of the 32 teams competing for their piece of the $1 million dollar prize pool has been placed into.


First, we’re excited to welcome a very talented array of casters to call the biggest event in competitive Call of Duty, so your 2014 COD Champs casters are:



Ryan “Fwiz” Wyatt



Chris Puckett



Mike “Hastr0” Rufail



Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez



Scott “Ghandi” Lussier



Clint “Maven” Forest



Matt “Mr. X” Morello



Ben “Benson” Bowe



Alan “Bricey” Brice



Oliver “Rel” Whitfield



Dallas “Bio Acid” O’Donnel





Second, with 32 teams vying for their chance at the $1 million prize pool and the ultimate bragging rights of being crowned 2014 Call of Duty World Champions, the teams need to be split into eight groups. Teams will play against the competitors in their group once, with the top two teams from each group advancing to a double elimination tournament bracket.


Without further ado, here are the 2014 COD Champs groups that will go head-to-head starting Friday, March 28th:



Group A:

Strictly Business


Vitality Returns

Team Rize ZA



Group B:


Real AllStars

VexX Revenge

Team Orbit



Group C:

Team Kaliber

Lightning Pandas

WiLD Gaming

Reign Mix



Group D:


SK Gaming

Trident T1dotters

Aztek Gaming


Group E:


TEC Intensity


Klarity Team



Group F:

Rise Nation

Vitality Rises

Brazil 5 Stars




Group G:

OpTic Gaming

Epsilon Esports

SSOF Gaming




Group H:

XFinity Gaming

TCM Gaming





The 2014 Call of Duty: Championship, presented by Xbox will take place later this month in Los Angeles, CA, so be sure to head over to and follow @eSportsCOD on Twitter for all the latest tournament news and info.