Context: This question is normally asked when a user scrolls over a forum username. The result is a "digital card" that pops up which displays content such as rank + points, status, friend links and an email field. Viewing the "card" of other users the email field is set to "private" while their own is shown. This leads to understandable confusion and concern.
Answer: It already is. You need not perform any changes to your profile to keep your email safe.
Expiring the announcement will not delete it but will remove it from the public announcement list. Are you sure you want to expire this announcement?
Are you sure you want to delete this announcement?