now, I'm not asking to remove stats, but I don't like the trashtalk or trolling that comes from having stats so easily being seen. my idea - when someone scrolls your name and then scrolls right to read your stats it will just say "Classified". if you classify your stats you can still see any players stats who chooses to share them. you can turn it on an off at any time in the options menu.
i think this would cut down pre lobby quiting and mindless trashtalk. it would also prevent people from strategizing against a specific player to troll them.