10 Replies Latest reply: Nov 27, 2013 5:20 AM by Megadog14 RSS

How long until i get good at COD ?

I just started playing about a week ago, for the first time. I am currently playing MW3. This is first fps game I have played since I was about 14 years old when I used to play ghost recon.. I am 23 now and looking at being an elite soldier on COD. I have now got up to level 14 and I haven't played much multiplayer because I know I'm not good enough yet, I have finished the campaign mode and I have just started special ops,  I have just done the Stay Sharp obstacle course, at first I was really slow and had no idea what I was doing, but after about 50 shots I finally can do it in about 33 seconds. I still cant get to 28 seconds because I am using the keyboard and mouse to play and my fingers always hit the wrong keys, and I can't position my fingers on the keys properly.

What I am trying to say is what can I do to improve my game on mw3 ? so I can move onto ghosts.. I want to get good at mw3 first so when I come to ghost I have a bit of knowledge.

• Re: How long until i get good at COD ?
          avengedyesterday

Don't even worry about MW3 if you are aiming to play ghost. Most "skill" is actually knowledge of the maps. What are the heavily traveled routes? Where are all the spawn points? Mostly it comes from just play time. You eventually gain a sense of knowing where the enemy is or is going to be and playing around that.

As far as gun play goes. That just has to be developed especially if you haven't played FPS. No shame in playing bots. Start off on easy mode and work your way up until you start killing more than you are dying. When you think you are ready start off with team deathmatch. Follow your team mates around, let the lead, or as i call it bait.