1 2 3 4 Previous Next 105 Replies Latest reply: Dec 19, 2013 7:51 AM by TBCxChrOnicx Go to original post RSS
      • 10. Re: I ask a question.....
        gotsomestars

You still don't get it? There bandwidth has nothing to do with anything! You and everyone else would benefit if people like  you would stop talking out there a$$ .... get educated about how the intrwebz works.. mmk? Thanks.

• 11. Re: I ask a question.....

My question is, what is your bandwidth? I have and pay for a 100mb/s connection. I can't even hard wire my console. On the contrary, I have to funnel my connection to my consoles. So effectively, instead of the 20mb/s and under 30ms ping or so I had going to them, I now have 3mb/s and roughly 60ms ping. All that just to get a DECENT GAME. So since you're educated on the subject, please tell me what I'm doing wrong? I have a TP-Link router, my console is in the DMZ, my firewall is turned off, all ports are opened. BTW I'm an IP Admin, so I'm 99.9% sure that it's not my settings, nor my connection.

• 12. Re: I ask a question.....
            gotsomestars

If the game uses .4 Mbps up and down on average, why would you think going from 20 Mbps to 120 Mbps would make a difference? Secondly you have a 60ms ping TO WHERE?

• 13. Re: I ask a question.....

I guess you're illiterate as well, I went from a 20mb/s download to a 3mb/s download. That's just to play a decent game. I know people with ADSL, the problem is I have fiber optics. So once again, you know every thing, so please tell me what I'm doing wrong?

• 14. Re: I ask a question.....

Do you know what matchmaking is? I live and play in Germany. Which means I connect to mainly Germans, but sometimes I connect to the Brits, French, and Sweeds. My Ping is for nearly every major server in Europe. Fiber Optics...

• 15. Re: I ask a question.....
                  gotsomestars