13 Replies Latest reply: Feb 5, 2014 7:56 AM by Momba1 RSS

Has anyone tried squads as a relief to all the cheating?

I started playing "squad assault" about 5 days ago and I have to tell you I'm actually having fun. I'm now bringing my kdr up to what it should be. I still rank up (at half the pace) but that's fine because there aren't any cheaters. And when it looks like cheating in the killcam it's because it is cheating, It's an aimbotter. An AI character aimbot your playing against that does double takes of your position, 1st take is through the wall. (just like many of the cheaters do).

• Re: Has anyone tried squads as a relief to all the cheating?

Playing SA is good fun imo, for me it helps you get too know the maps and how some off the games mechanics work, equally I will agree the playing this mode is at best avoiding the cheaters/hackers/modders, we all can test out the many different weapons etc and prepare ourselves for joining a live game.

As for the AI's I did read somewhere that they are "Smart Ai's" (what ever that means) which can "find" you no matter what your play style is or how you set up your squad, one thing you want to take in too consideration is that these bots are scripted (if you will) to play as if they are real humans, some will defend, some will attcak objectives and the rest will hunt you down, but it's all in the name off fun.

Squad assault is fun, but leveling is too slow. Multiplayer, as borked as it is is faster for leveling.

Source: Leveling two soldiers to level 60 VIA Squad Assault.