Destructible Environments/Dynamic Weather

Advanced Warfare General Discussion

Destructible Environments/Dynamic Weather

We will soon be heading into the 2nd year of next gen consoles,isn't it time we have seen real destructible environments/dynamic weather? I mean not like what we got in ghosts i mean real buildings collapse/bits blown apart etc.The same with weather,have it change during the match or go from day/night.Now i don't know if the old engine can handle these changes for next gen,i am not very good at that kind of thing,so if anyone knows if they might need to make a new engine for next gen consoles for this to work?

_Guest_
29 REPLIES

Re: Destructible Environments/Dynamic Weather

in reply to _Guest_

_Guest_ wrote:

We will soon be heading into the 2nd year of next gen consoles,isn't it time we have seen real destructible environments/dynamic weather? I mean not like what we got in ghosts i mean real buildings collapse/bits blown apart etc.The same with weather,have it change during the match or go from day/night.Now i don't know if the old engine can handle these changes for next gen,i am not very good at that kind of thing,so if anyone knows if they might need to make a new engine for next gen consoles for this to work?

I think they will have some dynamic elements for the game, how much of it? well its hard to say, but the way the game is headed its a sure thing.

"We do not rise to the level of our expectations. We fall to the level
of our training"
Izjar11 Level 75

in reply to _Guest_

You been reading my posts? lol

No, I have suggested this numerous times, I think fully dynamic maps with time of day and random weather should be the goal for future titles.

"Being Human totally sucks most of the time.

Videogames are the only thing that make life bearable."

-Anorak's Almanac, Chapter 91, Verses 1-2
NiceDrewishFela Level 75

in reply to _Guest_