Nat Type Moderate Ps4 now FIXED! OPEN HOME HUB 2000

Advanced Warfare PlayStation 4

My Nat type was Moderate on Advanced Warfare but on my ps4 its Open.

i just didnt place the ports in correctly and didnt make the static IP either.

i followed the comments below and it worked.      my Router is: Home Hub 2000.

Portforward.com does not have this router up yet but since it doesn't i will help out those with the placements of the ports now!

Make SURE you made a Static IP on your PS4!  Took me 3 minutes to do!

you need to make 4 rules.

Name: Call Of Duty
1.Internal : 80               Protocol:Both
   External:80-80           IP Address: Static IP from Ps4

2.Internal:443               Protocol:Both
   External:443-443       IP Address: Static IP

3.Internal:1935              Protocol:Both
   External: 1935-1935   IP: Static IP

4. Internal: 3478             Protocol: Both    
    External: 3478-3480  IPSmiley Frustratedtatic IP

i also have DMZ on and i placed my Static IP there too.

once ive done all this /\  it finally OPENED for me!

Thank you for all the Replys and thanks to Grisp!

iFerreira
Likes: 0
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-11-2011
26 REPLIES 26

Hey there,

Sorry to hear you are having issues with your NAT and Advanced Warfare. We have a Port Forward and NAT FAQ that should help with that, but if you are having trouble working through that then you should contact your service provider so that they can walk you through the process.

Regards

^SC


Go to Activision Aces!
Community Coordinator
Likes: 1493
Posts: 8768
Registered: ‎04-06-2013

Doesnt help me out since portforward is not up to date or just doesnt have the new router called Home Hub 2000 from bell.

Thanks, also i tried looking at every other router to see if they would look the same under the portforward options and it doesnt.

Mine is internal and external port.

iFerreira
Likes: 0
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-11-2011

Or yall can just fix it on your end instead of being cheap and passing the inconvenience on to the user.

SEEMOUR_BUTTS
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎18-08-2015

If that guide doesn't work for you, try portforward.com. They have step by step guides for almost all routers and devices. Hope it helps.

Grispfadoon
Likes: 33
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎23-06-2012

Portforward does not help me out because it doesnt have the router im using, which is the Home Hub 2000.

But thanks anyways, unless someone could recommend portforward to add home hub into there site that would help me out.

iFerreira
Likes: 0
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-11-2011

Resetting your router for 15 seconds usually fixes that issue

fatcat2474
Likes: 1
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎18-05-2012

Ive restarted it many times and call of duty is the only moderate game i have

iFerreira
Likes: 0
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-11-2011

Try looking at this: How to set up port forwarding on my Connection Hub it has the basic steps to get to port forwarding. also the port forwarding site has a few bell routers. from what i saw the basic setup is the same. the buttons are just in different locations(top and side). If yu follow bells links to get to the section of port forwarding you should be able to use the portforward.com sites instructions from there.

Grispfadoon
Likes: 33
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎23-06-2012

Home hub 2000 which is what im using is much different then the connection hub , looks different and placing the ports are more confusing too.. Well for me

It asks for internal and external ports if could post a screen shot then it would help.

iFerreira
Likes: 0
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-11-2011

Studios