Is this my connection?

Black Ops 3 General Discussion

This happens way too much. I have Comcast Xfinity in Houston Texas. I was hard wired into the cable/modem. My up and down is good. My Nat was open and my xbox connection screen said 67ms ping with 0 packet loss. Can I fix this? If so how?

 

"We have met the enemy and he is us."
-Walt Kelly
BrainDead6666
Likes: 2197
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎22-02-2014
8 REPLIES 8

Move to the Midwest/Northeast so you can play with @SweatDragon@cranium2001#6312400, @iHattoriHanzo0 and I.  But then you'd probably bring your bad connection into our party...............

FilthyOldJerms#4491017
Likes: 1061
Posts: 957
Registered: ‎13-08-2015
in reply to FilthyOldJerms#4491017
So it is me?... lol.. I knew it dammit!! I figured it was cause my connection was slower than the other guys and he shot first and killed me so my shots didn't register on the server.
"We have met the enemy and he is us."
-Walt Kelly
BrainDead6666
Likes: 2197
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎22-02-2014
I've been struggling with this off and on for years. Start by seeing if your provider will check your lines for free. Mine checked and I had some bad cables which they replaced. They also installed an inline booster (seems to help). Next, I bought my own modem and I've been through quite a few different routers. I'm real happy with my Motorola Surfboard and Asus RT-AC88U. I have the Netduma but I don't feel as though I need it at the moment. I used the hell out of it during AW, but I have had more good than bad this time around. See if you can go to your Comcast account and run a test through them. Call tech support and see if they can troubleshoot anything for you. It can't hurt.
Despising cheaters since 1970
cranium2001#6312400 Level 75
Likes: 4984
Posts: 7416
Registered: ‎06-08-2011
in reply to cranium2001#6312400
Did changing from the rental modem help with the speed? I bypass my router when I play in the morning and I've always wondered if I could get a faster modem. When I play thru my router I understand those wireless issues and they don't bother me as much. The booster idea sounds good as well. Thanx
"We have met the enemy and he is us."
-Walt Kelly
BrainDead6666
Likes: 2197
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎22-02-2014
Not sure. I got them both at the same time. If you're running game wireless that could be a major reason you're having issues. The thing I like about the Duma is you can adjust what items get how much Internet. If I want to give the Xbox 90% and divide the rest up between everything else I can.
Despising cheaters since 1970
cranium2001#6312400 Level 75
Likes: 4984
Posts: 7416
Registered: ‎06-08-2011

I would wonder what server your on just by looking at that . And yep many four letters words would drop after that.

MindSpazms Level 75
Likes: 3770
Posts: 5598
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
heh heh!!!! There were a few choice utterances... Smiley Happy
"We have met the enemy and he is us."
-Walt Kelly
BrainDead6666
Likes: 2197
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎22-02-2014
Highlighted

The other guy was useing a lagg switch been dealing with sence mw2 

IIDoomSlayerII
Likes: 23
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎06-02-2015

Studios