, The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2statusfor updates."

Black Ops II Technical Support

, The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2statusfor updates."

When i try to play black ops 2 says that servers are down... in call of duty ghosts my nat type is moderate, when i play ghosts and then i try to play black ops 2 he works! and my nat type in bo2 is open, when i turn the system off and i try to play again i cant because says that servers are down.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎21-08-2014
7 REPLIES

Re: , The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2statusfor updates."

in reply to Ggg7885

Hi Ggg7885,

If you're having difficulty in connecting online, please try doing these following steps:

  • Turn off your console and internet. Unplug their cables from the outlet and plug it back after 3 minutes.
  • Try to connect online and check if you can play.

If this doesn't work, you can also try deleting your profile from the console and putting it back. And you can also try following these steps for connectivity configuration: Activision Support (Port Forward and NAT FAQ).

Hope these help. Thanks.

Level 11
Likes: 44
Posts: 393
Registered: ‎10-10-2013

Re: , The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2statusfor updates."

in reply to Mhajun

Hi!

I must turn off the console and the internet and then what do you mean? i must unplung the router and plug it again after 3 minutes

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎21-08-2014

Re: , The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2statusfor updates."

in reply to Ggg7885

Hi Ggg7885,

Exactly. Turn off the console and the internet then unplug. After 3 minutes, or so, plug them back in, turn them on, launch the game and try connecting online again.

Thanks.

Level 11
Likes: 44
Posts: 393
Registered: ‎10-10-2013

Re: , The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2statusfor updates."

in reply to Mhajun

hello if i turn off the system and the internet and then after 3 minutesi turn on the system and the internet and works, i must do this every time?

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎21-08-2014

Re: , The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2statusfor updates."

in reply to Ggg7885

Hi Ggg7885,

Not that you have to that everytime. You can also try waiting for about 1 minute before going to Xbox Live (for Xbox console) or Play Online (for PS console). You can also try to delete your profile and put is back afterwards.

Hope these steps will also help. And good to know that the steps I provided worked.

Level 11
Likes: 44
Posts: 393
Registered: ‎10-10-2013

Re: , The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2statusfor updates."

in reply to Ggg7885

unplug router power for a minute and retry

Level 1
Likes: 6
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎16-12-2013

Re: , The Call of Duty: Black Ops II server is not available at this time. Please try again later or visit - http://www.callofduty.com/blackops2statusfor updates."

in reply to Ggg7885

If you've got moderate NAT with Ghosts and open NAT with BO2, you do not have all your COD ports open. Have you ever actually adjusted your router settings?

"At the end of the match, there remains only ... nuttin 2 say."
Level 62
Likes: 3467
Posts: 6218
Registered: ‎24-05-2011

Studios