You have been disconnected from the server (PC)

Black Ops II Technical Support

Hey! I just bought Call of duty - Black ops II (25th of April)

I connect to a room and when the game starts the map loads like 3-5 mins and when Its done, it kicks me to the menu.
''You have been disconnected from Call of duty black ops 2 servers''

The only thing I can play is Zombies solo ( map still loads 3-5 mins)
Even campain loads 3-5 mins....

Steam - Ninja Penguin
Nat - Moderate
Pc stats:

Windows 8
Intel Core i5-3230M @ 2.60GHz
8.00 GB RAM ( 7.89 GB usable )

64-bit Operating system, x64-based processor
931GB TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100

Generic PnP Monitor (1366x768@60Hz)

Intel HD Graphics 4000

DarkPenguin0
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-04-2014
5 REPLIES 5

Hello dude! Here's the minimum system requirements for the game as I have found it.

OS: Windows Vista (Service Pack 2) or Windows 7; (Windows XP not supported)

Processor: Intel Core2 Duo E8200 2.66 GHz or AMD Phenom X3 8750 2.4 GHz processor or better
Memory:
2GB for 32-bit OS or 4GB for 64-bit OS

Graphics: Nvidia GeForce 8800GT 512 MB or ATI Radeon HD 3870 512 MB or better
DirectX®: DirectX® 9.0c or later
Hard Drive: 16 GB free hard drive space
Sound: DirectX® 9.0c or later


You can also try to verify yuor game cache. Hope that helps

Abbulls
Likes: 88
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎17-10-2013

With that above mentioned system requirements, it only means that the game is not yet tested on the Windows 8 OS. It is understandable that you can run it, however, it's not yet approved to run on the said PC OS.

Mhajun
Likes: 44
Posts: 393
Registered: ‎10-10-2013

Try to lower your graphic settings in the game and lowering the resolution. Also, turn off other softwares running in the background.

It's not how I say it. It's how you understand it.
Shadowronald
Likes: 170
Posts: 1118
Registered: ‎28-02-2013

Check your connection.

Go to Multiplayer then select Options and press 'S' on your keyboard.

You must have at least 1000 kbps of bandwidth, an Open NAT type and Connectivity info of at least A-P without missing letters. Check this link as well for other things you may try regarding your issue. Activision Support

imsuperweird
Likes: 55
Posts: 438
Registered: ‎07-05-2013

Hey buddy, you can try to power cycle the Internet modem and the router to fix any Internet connectivity issues.

  1. Shut down the gaming console/PC.
  2. Switch off the modem followed by the router and also unplug their power cables.
  3. Wait for 30 seconds.
  4. Plug the power cords back into the modem and the router but don’t switch them on yet.
  5. First turn on the modem and wait for it to initialize (let the lights become stable).
  6. Then switch on the router and let the blinking lights stabilize.
  7. Now turn on the gaming console/PC connected to the network. Test the Internet connection.

Hope that helps

Thisisreal13
Likes: 201
Posts: 1587
Registered: ‎27-06-2014

Studios